LE

London City Pass Comparison: Go City Explorer vs All-Inclusive vs Turbopass (2026)

Tower of London, Westminster Abbey, St Paul's, the London Eye, free museums, and Hop-on Hop-off — compared by what's actually included, verified against each provider's own current pages.

Feature

Go City Explorer Pass

Go City All-Inclusive Pass

Full pass guide →

Turbopass London

Individual Tickets

Starting Price From £64 (pick 2 attractions) From £99 (1 day, unlimited attractions) €129.00 (1 day, adult) — note this is priced in Euros, not Pounds Pay per attraction — see rows below
Is this 'The London Pass'? No — a separate Go City product Effectively yes — the historic independent 'The London Pass' brand (thelondonpass.com) is discontinued; today's londonpass.com is Go City's own site for this same All-Inclusive Pass No — a fully separate, unrelated provider Not applicable
Tower of London Included in the attraction pool Included Included (with Crown Jewels access, part of standard admission either way) £37.00 (£29.50 senior/student, £18.50 child); Crown Jewels included in every ticket
Tower Bridge Included in the attraction pool Not confirmed in the published inclusion list Not included £18.00 (£13.50 concession, £9.00 child); never bundled with the Tower of London by any provider
Westminster Abbey Not confirmed in the published pool Not confirmed in the published inclusion list Not included £31.00 (£28.00 senior/student, £14.00 child); no sightseeing admission on Sundays — worship only
St Paul's Cathedral Included in the attraction pool Included Not included £27.00 (£24.00 senior/student, £10.50 child); no sightseeing admission on Sundays — worship only
London Eye Included Included (ticket tier — Standard vs. Flexi Fast Track — not confirmed) Optional add-on, not automatically included Dynamic pricing, Standard from £29 (timed slot) or Flexi Fast Track from £49 (any time, genuinely separate ticket)
British Museum, National Gallery, Tate Modern/Britain, V&A, Natural History Museum, Science Museum Already free — a pass adds no savings here Already free — a pass adds no savings here Already free — a pass adds no savings here £0 — all seven have free permanent-collection admission
Hop-on Hop-off Bus Not confirmed Included — specifically a 2-Day Big Bus ticket Included, exact operator not stated on Turbopass's own page From £24.78-32 (1 day) depending on operator — Big Bus, Tootbus, or Golden Tours are the three current operators
Thames Cruise Not confirmed Included — specifically a City Cruises 24-hour Hop-On Hop-Off River Pass Included, exact product not stated on Turbopass's own page From £15 (single sightseeing ticket) or from £26 (24-hour river pass) — a one-way ticket and an unlimited day pass are very different products
Public Transport (TfL) Not included Not included — confirmed directly on Go City's own FAQ Not confirmed either way Pay-as-you-go with daily capping: £8.90/day Zones 1-2 (Tube/rail), £5.25/day buses
Format Digital, Go City app Digital, Go City app Digital, QR code Varies by provider
💡 Best For Best for a shorter visit targeting a specific handful of paid attractions (Tower of London, London Eye, Tower Bridge) — weak value if your list leans toward the free museums or Westminster Abbey/St Paul's, which aren't confirmed in its pool.Real value for a museum-and-landmark-heavy multi-day visit that also wants the bundled 2-Day Big Bus ticket and 24-hour City Cruises river pass — remember it's the same product marketed today as 'The London Pass', since that independent brand's own site is no longer live.Best suited to a traveler who specifically wants Tower of London, Madame Tussauds, SEA LIFE, and London Dungeon bundled together with a HOHO bus and river cruise — priced in Euros (€129 for 1 day) rather than Pounds, so convert before comparing directly against the GBP-priced Go City products.Wins outright for a free-museum-heavy visit (the seven major London museums are already £0, so no pass creates real savings there) and for a light, 2-3-landmark visit — run the actual numbers for your specific plans.
View Details View Details View Details View Details
Data sources & verification

Checked against 10 official and provider sources. Every fact listed here was verified on or after 2026-09-10.

View sources

At least one pass inclusion on this page is not confirmed by the provider's own published information. We mark it as unconfirmed rather than guessing.

Affected: Go City London Explorer Pass × Tower of London · Go City London Explorer Pass × Tower Bridge Exhibition · Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × Tower Bridge Exhibition · Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × Westminster Abbey (sightseeing admission) · Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × Kensington Palace · Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × Hampton Court Palace · Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × Windsor Castle · Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × Churchill War Rooms

FactSourceLast verified
Churchill War RoomsAttraction detailsImperial War Museums (official)
Go City London All-Inclusive PassPass detailsGo City (official, also marketed as 'London Pass' at londonpass.com)
Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × St Paul's Cathedral (sightseeing admission)Pass inclusionGo City (official, also marketed as 'London Pass' at londonpass.com)
Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × The London EyePass inclusionGo City (official, also marketed as 'London Pass' at londonpass.com)
Go City London All-Inclusive Pass × Tower of LondonPass inclusionGo City (official, also marketed as 'London Pass' at londonpass.com)
Go City London Explorer PassPass detailsGo City (official)
Go City London Explorer Pass × The London EyePass inclusionGo City (official)
Hampton Court PalaceAttraction detailsHistoric Royal Palaces (official)
Kensington PalaceAttraction detailsHistoric Royal Palaces (official)
St Paul's Cathedral (sightseeing admission)Attraction detailsSt Paul's Cathedral (official)
The London EyeAttraction detailsThe London Eye / Merlin Entertainments (official)
Tower Bridge ExhibitionAttraction detailsTower Bridge (official)
Tower of LondonAttraction detailsHistoric Royal Palaces (official)
Turbopass LondonPass detailsTurbopass (official)
Turbopass London × St Paul's Cathedral (sightseeing admission)Pass inclusionTurbopass (official)
Turbopass London × The London EyePass inclusionTurbopass (official)
Turbopass London × Tower Bridge ExhibitionPass inclusionTurbopass (official)
Turbopass London × Tower of LondonPass inclusionTurbopass (official)
Turbopass London × Westminster Abbey (sightseeing admission)Pass inclusionTurbopass (official)
Westminster Abbey (sightseeing admission)Attraction detailsWestminster Abbey (official)
Windsor CastleAttraction detailsRoyal Collection Trust (official)

"Last verified" means a person checked that specific fact against that specific source on that date. It is not a page-publication date, a file-modification date or a build date. Prices and rules can change at any time — always confirm the current figure with the provider before booking.

Breakdown by Main Attractions

01. "The London Pass" as an independent brand no longer exists

The historic thelondonpass.com domain now redirects to a GoDaddy domain-parking page — it is not a live product. What's marketed as the London Pass today lives at londonpass.com, which is operated by Go City and uses near-identical wording to Go City's own All-Inclusive Pass. Treat 'London Pass' as Go City's current consumer-facing brand name for this specific product, not a separate competing company.

02. Tower of London and Tower Bridge are completely separate — never bundled

Despite sharing the word 'Tower' and standing next to each other, these are different operators (Historic Royal Palaces vs. an independent Tower Bridge operator) with no combined ticket on either official site. The Tower of London's £37 ticket already includes the Crown Jewels; Tower Bridge's £18 ticket covers the glass-floor walkways and engine rooms only.

03. Westminster Abbey and St Paul's Cathedral are closed to sightseeing on Sundays

Both are working churches — Sunday is reserved for worship services, with no paid tourist admission available that day. Plan around this if your visit includes a Sunday.

04. London Eye Standard and Flexi Fast Track are genuinely different, separately-priced tickets

Standard (from £29) requires a fixed 30-minute entry slot booked in advance. Flexi Fast Track (from £49) only requires picking a date — no time slot, and it boards ahead of the Standard queue. These are not the same product with different marketing; they're separate SKUs, and a pass that includes 'the London Eye' doesn't necessarily mean the pricier Flexi tier.

05. London's major museums are already free — a pass cannot create savings there

The British Museum, National Gallery, Tate Modern, Tate Britain, the V&A, the Natural History Museum, and the Science Museum all have free permanent-collection admission. The Science Museum uniquely requires a free timed-entry booking — that's a scheduling step, not a paid ticket. Any real pass value at these museums would only come from a genuinely paid special exhibition, not base admission.

06. "Hop-on Hop-off" means three different current operators, and a bundled river cruise isn't always the same product

Big Bus, Tootbus, and Golden Tours are all currently active in London with different routes and prices. When a pass bundles a river cruise, check exactly what: Big Bus and Golden Tours include a one-way City Cruises sightseeing trip, while Go City's All-Inclusive Pass and Tootbus's Must See London ticket include a full 24-hour Hop-On Hop-Off River Pass — a materially bigger inclusion that lets you get on and off all day.

Which Option Fits Your London Trip?

Recommended
🏛️

Classic Landmarks Focus

Want Tower of London, Tower Bridge, and St Paul's? Buying individually costs about £82 (£37 + £18 + £27). Go City's Explorer Pass (from £64 for 2 attractions) can beat this if it covers all three in your chosen tier — check the exact 3-attraction price before assuming a saving.

🖼️

Free-Museum-Heavy Visit

Planning mainly around the British Museum, National Gallery, Tate Modern, and the V&A? All four are £0 to enter. You may rationally need no attraction pass at all — spend the money on the Tower of London or a Thames cruise instead.

👑

Royal London

Tower of London + Kensington Palace + Hampton Court Palace individually costs about £90.70 (£37 + £24.70 + £29). The Historic Royal Palaces annual membership (from £65) beats this only if you'll visit more than once or add Hillsborough Castle — it's a membership, not a short-stay pass.

🎡

Family Attractions

London Eye + Madame Tussauds + SEA LIFE has its own combo ticket at £54/adult, cheaper than buying all three separately or via most passes for a short visit — check family/child pricing directly, since attraction passes are usually priced per adult ticket in the pool.

🚌

HOHO + River, Time-Limited Visit

A traveler with one day and no interest in queueing for museums may get the most value from a single Big Bus or Tootbus ticket with a bundled river cruise (from about £35-39) rather than any multi-attraction pass.

🎫

Light Sightseeing, 1-2 Sights

Only want the Tower of London? At £37, it's cheaper than every pass on this page outright for a single-attraction visit.

Detailed Landmark Guides

In-depth analysis and practical tips for visiting London's top attractions.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What is the best London sightseeing pass?
It depends on your plans. A classic-landmarks visit (Tower of London, Tower Bridge, St Paul's) may favor Go City's Explorer Pass if your chosen attractions are in its pool. A longer, museum-and-landmark-heavy visit that also wants a HOHO bus and river cruise bundled in favors the All-Inclusive Pass. A free-museum-heavy visit needs no pass at all — those museums are already free.
Is the London Pass worth it?
'The London Pass' as an independent brand no longer exists — thelondonpass.com now redirects to a domain-parking page. What's marketed as the London Pass today, at londonpass.com, is Go City's own All-Inclusive Pass. Whether it's worth it depends on whether you'll visit enough of its included attractions (from £99 for 1 day, unlimited attractions) to beat paying individually.
What does the London Pass include?
Confirmed inclusions found on the current product (Go City's All-Inclusive Pass, marketed as 'London Pass'): Tower of London, Buckingham Palace: The State Rooms, the London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral, a City Cruises 24-hour Thames River Pass, a 2-Day Big Bus Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Madame Tussauds, Frameless, and more from a pool of 110+ attractions and experiences. The full itemized list wasn't independently enumerated — check the official site for your specific attractions.
What is the difference between London Pass and Explorer Pass?
The All-Inclusive Pass (marketed as 'London Pass') is unlimited attractions for a chosen number of consecutive days (from £99, 1 day). The Explorer Pass is pick-N-attractions from a pool, used at your own pace (from £64, 2 attractions) — a fundamentally different model, not just a smaller version of the same thing.
Does the London Pass include the Tower of London?
Yes, confirmed on Go City's own page for the All-Inclusive Pass. It's also confirmed in the Explorer Pass's headline pool.
Does it include London Eye?
Yes, both Go City products include the London Eye — but which ticket tier (Standard, with a fixed time slot, or the pricier Flexi Fast Track) isn't confirmed. Don't assume the more expensive tier is included by default.
Does it include Westminster Abbey?
Not confirmed in the published inclusion list for either Go City product at the time of writing — check the official site directly before assuming it's covered.
Does it include The Shard?
Not confirmed for either Go City product or Turbopass London based on their own published materials.
Does it include public transport?
No — confirmed directly on Go City's own FAQ that neither the Explorer Pass nor the All-Inclusive Pass includes general TfL public transport.
Does it include Heathrow transport?
No — no London sightseeing pass compared on this page includes airport transport of any kind.
Which London pass includes Hop-on Hop-off?
Go City's All-Inclusive Pass includes a specific 2-Day Big Bus ticket. Turbopass London also markets a HOHO bus as included, but doesn't name the exact operator. The Explorer Pass's HOHO inclusion isn't confirmed.
Which pass includes a Thames cruise?
Go City's All-Inclusive Pass includes a City Cruises 24-hour Hop-On Hop-Off River Pass — genuinely unlimited river travel for 24 hours, not a single one-way trip. Turbopass London also markets a Thames cruise as included, without naming the exact product.
Do London passes require reservations?
Some included attractions do, even when marked included — Go City's own guidance says some popular attractions need advance booking through the app despite being part of the pass.
Does a pass guarantee attraction availability?
No. An attraction being included on a pass does not guarantee you can get a slot on your preferred date — popular timed-entry attractions can be fully booked, and a pass holder still competes for the same limited availability as everyone else.
Are London museums free?
The major national museums — British Museum, National Gallery, Tate Modern, Tate Britain, the V&A, the Natural History Museum, and the Science Museum — all have free permanent-collection admission. Some (notably the Science Museum) require a free timed-entry booking, which is a scheduling step, not a paid ticket.
Do I need a pass for the British Museum?
No — admission is already free for everyone. A sightseeing pass creates no savings there; you'd only pay for a genuinely ticketed special/loan exhibition, which is separate from general admission.
Are individual tickets cheaper?
Often yes for a free-museum-heavy visit (since there's nothing to save on) or a light 1-2-landmark visit. Run the actual numbers for your specific attraction list rather than assuming a pass automatically saves money.
Which pass is best for 1 day?
For 2-3 specific paid attractions, the Explorer Pass (from £64) is usually the most efficient — check whether your exact attractions are in its pool and whether the multi-attraction price beats buying them individually.
Which is best for 2 days?
The All-Inclusive Pass (from £99, unlimited attractions) tends to make more sense across 2 days if you'll visit several paid landmarks plus want the bundled Big Bus and river cruise included.
Which is best for families?
Check family-specific combo tickets first — e.g. the London Eye + Madame Tussauds + SEA LIFE bundle (£54/adult) — since attraction passes are typically priced per individual ticket in the pool, not as a family bundle.
Which is best for first-time visitors?
A first-time, classic-landmarks itinerary (Tower of London, Tower Bridge, St Paul's, maybe the London Eye) tends to suit the Explorer Pass if all your chosen sights are in its pool, or individual tickets for a very short, 1-2-sight visit.
Which is best for free-museum-heavy travellers?
Individual tickets — or no ticket at all. The major museums are free, so a pass creates no value there; spend your budget on the paid landmarks you actually want to see instead.
🗺️ Recommended Route & Maps

Spending 1, 2, or 3 days here?

Discover example itineraries with an integrated Google Maps route and travel tips.

View 1-3 Day Itineraries