Which Pass Includes Museo del Prado?
← Back to the full attraction guideQuick Answer
Four of Madrid's five passes include Prado admission: Paseo del Arte, the Madrid City Pass, the Go City All-Inclusive Pass (as a guided-tour product, not confirmed identical to a standalone ticket), and the Madrid Flex Pass (only as one of its selectable picks, not automatic). The Madrid City Card also references a Prado benefit, but its exact mechanism is UNKNOWN — it may be an access perk tied to the museum's free evening hours rather than a ticket discount, so don't assume it means a paid-admission discount.
Not confirmed: "Not confirmed" means our research hasn't independently verified this pass's relationship to this attraction yet — it does NOT mean the pass excludes it. Check the pass's own official page before assuming either way.
Pass Comparison Table
Every pass with a known relationship to this attraction, drawn directly from our verified fact records — not a marketing claim.
| Pass | Included? | Relationship Type | Reservation | Who Books It | Extra Fee | Transport | Pass Guide |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go City Madrid All-Inclusive Pass | Yes | Included Included as a guided tour product specifically, per Go City's own attraction listing — not confirmed identical in format to a self-guided standard Prado ticket. | You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider. | You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider | None currently known | Not included. | View pass guide |
| Madrid City Card | Not confirmed | Not confirmed by the provider The Card's own page names a Prado-related benefit, but its exact mechanism (an access/queue perk tied to Prado's already-free evening hours, rather than a ticket-price discount) could not be confirmed this audit — do not assume any specific monetary saving. | — | — | Not confirmed | Bundles the official CRTM Tourist Travel Pass, Zone A (Madrid municipal area: Metro, EMT city buses, Cercanías) — its price exactly matches CRTM's own standalone Zone A Tourist Travel Pass at every duration, confirming this is the same underlying transport product, not a separate discounted one. Whether the Metro Line 8 airport supplement (€3) is waived under this bundled pass is UNKNOWN — not stated on the Card's own official page. | Official page: Madrid City Card |
| Madrid City Pass | Yes | Included Exact reservation mechanism not independently confirmed — assume the traveler must complete a booking step themselves unless/until confirmed otherwise. | Turbopass's own FAQ implies a separate booking step exists for Prado specifically; the exact mechanism (traveler self-books vs. Turbopass pre-assigns) was not confirmed this audit. | You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider | None currently known | Public transport (Metro/EMT/Cercanías) is NOT included on this pass — no city-transit component at all, only the bundled Big Bus Madrid hop-on-hop-off tour (see hohoStatus). | View pass guide |
| Madrid Flex Pass | Partial | Optional (selectable attraction) Selectable as one of the traveler's chosen attractions (2-7 total) — not automatically included the way it is on the City Pass. | You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider. | You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider | None currently known | Not included. | View pass guide |
| Paseo del Arte | Yes | Included One visit only; covers the permanent collection plus some (not all) current temporary exhibitions. | Traveler uses the Paseo del Arte voucher/pass to obtain a dated entry at each museum; the pass itself does not pre-book a specific time. | You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider | None currently known | Not included — this is a museum-only combined ticket. | View pass guide |
Go City Madrid All-Inclusive Pass
YesSee full comparison
- Relationship Type
- Included Included as a guided tour product specifically, per Go City's own attraction listing — not confirmed identical in format to a self-guided standard Prado ticket.
- Reservation
- You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider.
- Who Books It
- You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider
- Extra Fee
- None currently known
- Transport
- Not included.
Madrid City Card
Not confirmedSee full comparison
- Relationship Type
- Not confirmed by the provider The Card's own page names a Prado-related benefit, but its exact mechanism (an access/queue perk tied to Prado's already-free evening hours, rather than a ticket-price discount) could not be confirmed this audit — do not assume any specific monetary saving.
- Reservation
- —
- Who Books It
- —
- Extra Fee
- Not confirmed
- Transport
- Bundles the official CRTM Tourist Travel Pass, Zone A (Madrid municipal area: Metro, EMT city buses, Cercanías) — its price exactly matches CRTM's own standalone Zone A Tourist Travel Pass at every duration, confirming this is the same underlying transport product, not a separate discounted one. Whether the Metro Line 8 airport supplement (€3) is waived under this bundled pass is UNKNOWN — not stated on the Card's own official page.
Madrid City Pass
YesSee full comparison
- Relationship Type
- Included Exact reservation mechanism not independently confirmed — assume the traveler must complete a booking step themselves unless/until confirmed otherwise.
- Reservation
- Turbopass's own FAQ implies a separate booking step exists for Prado specifically; the exact mechanism (traveler self-books vs. Turbopass pre-assigns) was not confirmed this audit.
- Who Books It
- You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider
- Extra Fee
- None currently known
- Transport
- Public transport (Metro/EMT/Cercanías) is NOT included on this pass — no city-transit component at all, only the bundled Big Bus Madrid hop-on-hop-off tour (see hohoStatus).
Madrid Flex Pass
PartialSee full comparison
- Relationship Type
- Optional (selectable attraction) Selectable as one of the traveler's chosen attractions (2-7 total) — not automatically included the way it is on the City Pass.
- Reservation
- You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider.
- Who Books It
- You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider
- Extra Fee
- None currently known
- Transport
- Not included.
Paseo del Arte
YesSee full comparison
- Relationship Type
- Included One visit only; covers the permanent collection plus some (not all) current temporary exhibitions.
- Reservation
- Traveler uses the Paseo del Arte voucher/pass to obtain a dated entry at each museum; the pass itself does not pre-book a specific time.
- Who Books It
- You must reserve your entry time directly with the official provider
- Extra Fee
- None currently known
- Transport
- Not included — this is a museum-only combined ticket.
Book tours & tickets
SponsoredProvided by our commercial partner GetYourGuide — bookings made through this section may earn LocalExperiences a commission. See our Editorial Transparency page.
FAQ
Does any city pass include Museo del Prado?
Four of Madrid's five passes include Prado admission: Paseo del Arte, the Madrid City Pass, the Go City All-Inclusive Pass (as a guided-tour product, not confirmed identical to a standalone ticket), and the Madrid Flex Pass (only as one of its selectable picks, not automatic). The Madrid City Card also references a Prado benefit, but its exact mechanism is UNKNOWN — it may be an access perk tied to the museum's free evening hours rather than a ticket discount, so don't assume it means a paid-admission discount.
Does "Not confirmed" mean the pass does NOT include it?
"Not confirmed" means our research hasn't independently verified this pass's relationship to this attraction yet — it does NOT mean the pass excludes it. Check the pass's own official page before assuming either way.